Rising Water | John Matthew Newman

I’m so thankful for the kind comments I’ve received on facebook for this; thank you for the overwhelmingly positive responses. I had to repost here with the original status update

"There comes a point where I can't keep my worship in; that these words & praises have to be heard. I can't stand it anymore. Some people have hinted that I should not sing, I've been led to believe there's not a home for the songs I write, and that only God hears it. I know I'm not the greatest "singer" - and for that reason I'm thankful to musicians like Bob Dylan and worship musicians like Enter the Worship Circle who write beyond vocal abilities; that my songs might be seen for their lyrical and worship content: The heart of the song for worshiping the King" - Johnny Newman, facebook.com/the.real.johnny.newman

Sheet music is available Here

Author: John Matthew Newman

Disciple of the Living God, Husband to @TheRockersWife, - Composer, Multi-Instrumentalist, Minimalist, Avant Garde, Worship - http://Johnny-Newman.com

Leave a Reply

