New Official Website & Storefront

Music Store Building at night
Music Store Building at night (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

If you’ve been to Johnny-Newman.com any time recently – you will most certainly notice that it looks very different and this is site is no longer Johnny-Newman.com. I’ve been wanting to redesign the site – but even more so – I’ve wanted my music to be more of the forefront of what I’m doing.

In light of tunecore failing to continue distribution to iTunes UK – I’m no longer highlighting them as my main digital distributor.  I invested a lot of time & money into the production of ‘More Than Ever’ – especially to have both Steve DiGiorgio and Yanic Bercier play on the album.  The symphonic metal genre I write in has its biggest followings in Europe. Not having digital distribution there via iTunes – especially after paying annually for it – is quite a blow to my sales.  So – I decided to make my other digital distributor storefront at Bandcamp my new Official Website

Bandcamp has an awesome and ever improving model for independent music sales,  CDs and digital distribution, as well as merchandise with no start-up costs or annual fees.  And while I probably sound like a paid spokesperson or a commercial – I’m simply calling it as I see it.  I don’t have to pay bandcamp to host my address (like I’ve been having to do with wordpress) and my music is right there – ready to stream & sell.  Yeah – Bandcamp takes a tiny percentage of each sale – but it’s most certainly worth it to avoid losing a whole store front for an entire country.

Meanwhile – my music is still available on iTunes US & you will slowly see a change here at the blog to accomodate my new official  home at Bandcamp

Author: John Matthew Newman

Disciple of the Living God, Husband to @TheRockersWife, - Composer, Multi-Instrumentalist, Minimalist, Avant Garde, Worship - http://Johnny-Newman.com

Leave a Reply

