New Projects – Monday Playlist

With this New Year – I’m overcome with new projects – both symphonic rock/metal & electronic. I’ll have more detail soon – but both are in creation with performance in mind! More soon! In the meantime! – Monday Playlist!

The Hammering Process
Image via Wikipedia

 

  1. Living Sacrifice – The Hammering Process – I really enjoyed ‘Conceived in Fire’ – so I got this one, as well. Awesome dual percussion, breakdowns, and dissonant guitar work. Similar in ways to Meshuggah 😉
  2. Demon Hunter – The Triptych – Definitely a classic and essential album in the world of Christian metal – many great songs on this album.
  3. Becoming the Archetype – Dichotomy – Probably my favorite release from the Atlanta-based Christian metal band. It bases it concepts around the C.S. Lewis space trilogy – great metal and lyrical themes – and probably my favorite – “Science cannot explain me… This body will not contain me”  AH! Epic!
Author: John Matthew Newman

Disciple of the Living God, Husband to @TheRockersWife, - Composer, Multi-Instrumentalist, Minimalist, Avant Garde, Worship - http://Johnny-Newman.com

Leave a Reply

