From Meshuggah to Muse

Swedish band Meshuggah performing on a live sh...
Image via Wikipedia

Now… while I cannot tell you yet who we have hired for bass, I will say that he/she will be in within the upcoming weeks to write and record bass parts;  SO.. the waiting game continues; however… there’s more! (to us than we see now)

From all the Meshuggah and Tool I’ve been listening to…I’ve been in the studio writing some technical multimetered metals and ADDITIONALLY, I’m continuing work on the hymns arranged for analog synth… ALSO

For those of you haven’t heard it yet; below is my orchestration of Muse’s track “Micro Cuts” which I have briefly mentioned to Yanic and Ksenia that we may perform live.   From the brief feedback I’ve got in the ‘Muse’ community.. it hasn’t received the best criticism….but someone DID reblog it on tumblr……what do you all think?

Cheers!

Author: John Matthew Newman

Disciple of the Living God, Husband to @TheRockersWife, - Composer, Multi-Instrumentalist, Minimalist, Avant Garde, Worship - http://Johnny-Newman.com

Leave a Reply

