A Busy Man I am

If you couldn’t tell by my lack of posting the past couple of months.. life has been very busy for myself; BUT, there is much to tell.

Drum Pre-Production is complete for the album “More Than Ever,”  I’ll be meeting with Yanic this Thursday before he starts recording his drum parts for the record to discuss the schedule for the rest of this year. Everything thus far sounds awesome and I am highly looking forward to hearing the real percussion with my compositions.

I’m currently serving as an electric guitarist for the Antioch Community Church in Knoxville, TN.  The Lord was definitely calling me to serve at this growing church plant in need of a worship band.  We’re a few weeks into rehearsals with the full band andwe’ll be adding the full-on electrified instrumentation to the worship service in the next week or two.

As if I’m not writing enough music, I’m working on a multimedia composition about “Trust in the Lord” which does involve outside participation.  If you’d be interested in having your voice used in this composition, go to SampleMyVoice.wordpress.com and follow the directions there!

Also, if you all did not know; I got married last month, SO.. life has been busier than ever getting our home in order and getting settled into the blissful joy of married life.    Now, let’s get back into the swing of this blogging business!

Author: John Matthew Newman

Disciple of the Living God, Husband to @TheRockersWife, - Composer, Multi-Instrumentalist, Minimalist, Avant Garde, Worship - http://Johnny-Newman.com

Leave a Reply

