So..What’s Been Goin’ On Here?

This has been probably the biggest drought in my online blogging since I launched this site in January; however, since recording is finished…and drum pre-production doesn’t begin until June… What’s been goin’ on here? Well…

Mostly songwriting, really. I’ve really been digging deep into a lot of Praise & Worship music like Leeland, Phil Wickham, Hillsong, and David Crowder… The result has been a desire to be a self-sufficient musician; to write songs that are performable by myself without having to depend on a band.

In this past month; I’ve written a couple of songs with all kinds of sketches for others. One of these songs, ‘Kneel and Submit’ I debuted for the Antioch Community Church of Knoxville at a collegiate open-mic-night. So.. in the June-July time-frame.. I’ll be orchestrating/recording ‘Kneel and Submit’ along with another song, ‘How It Ends’ to be free independent singles.

While the album is in production throughout the rest of this year, I’ll continue song-writing to support independent acoustic performances and to also have a catalog of music to choose from for a 2nd album.

And that’s where I am right now!

Author: John Matthew Newman

Disciple of the Living God, Husband to @TheRockersWife, - Composer, Multi-Instrumentalist, Minimalist, Avant Garde, Worship - http://Johnny-Newman.com

Leave a Reply

