Continuing on now

After having several days out of the studio, it’s nice to be back in with the direction I need. I spent time today re-recording some guitar tracks that were noise-laden with problems. I’ve got things to a point in that song where I don’t have to be in the studio to work on the rest of it. At the moment, I’m transcribing an old recording of mine that will become song number 5 for the album (that’s right, I’m practically finished recording 4 of the 8 songs that will be on this album). So, after I get this transcription finished, I will begin orchestrating and be on to recording.

Concerning the February newsletter, I’m about to start work on it. I was going to include a timeline audio clip of the song “There’s More To Us Than We See Now,” but I have changed my mind because I don’t want to give it away until the real drums get recorded for it. I’m still working on what goodie to put in the newsletter.. hmmm

Author: John Matthew Newman

Disciple of the Living God, Husband to @TheRockersWife, - Composer, Multi-Instrumentalist, Minimalist, Avant Garde, Worship - http://Johnny-Newman.com

Leave a Reply

